EN

|

DE
This is some text inside of a div block.
Case Study

Code University of Applied Sciences

Industry:
Company:
Education
Code University logo
Introducing Code University of Applied Sciences
Code University of Applied Sciences is revolutionizing the way young talent is prepared for the digital world of business. In 3 bachelor's degree courses, the state-accredited university imparts valuable knowledge about digital products, software solutions and the latest technologies and thus supports the developers, designers and digital entrepreneurs of tomorrow.
The challenge

As part of its accreditation, the university was already confronted with the important issue of data protection - a single data protection officer took care of it at the time. The sole responsibility of the employee was reflected in the ongoing uncertainty in GDPR-relevant areas, and the university also had to contend with many manual processes. She also complained that there was a lack of understandable preparation and structured training for employees. As a result of costly and time-consuming processes and the lack of data protection awareness for the entire company, the Code University of Applied Sciences was looking for a smart solution for their data protection compliance.

The solution

In heyData, the university not only found reliable legal know-how, but rather a digital all-in-one software solution with a focus on easy handling and accelerated processes that guarantees all-encompassing DSGVO compliance. After successful onboarding and introduction to the heyData platform, the data protection level of the university was determined and improvements made in the entirely digital audit. The Code University of Applied Sciences was then able to use the platform to retrieve all of the documents that were relevant to its data protection and had been created fully automatically. At the same time, digital training courses for employees began to sensitize them to data protection regulations and their impact on their daily work. In addition, the heyData platform enables ongoing monitoring of all relevant processes and data protection requests from the university. This ensures 100% data protection compliance.

The result

  • full data protection compliance in less than 2 weeks
  • Efficient use of resources: without heyData, 3 data protection officers would have been necessary in the future for adequate coverage
  • trained and informed employees through digital training
  • ongoing data protection compliance through heyData's simultaneous processing of all data protection issues and requests

"Efficient work: without heyData's software solution, we would have had to increase the number of data protection officers to 3"

Simon Malessa

COO of CODE University of Applied Sciences

Coming Soon

EN

|

DE
This is some text inside of a div block.
Case Study

Code University of Applied Sciences

Industry:
Company:
Education
Code University Logo
Wir stellen vor: Code University of Applied Sciences
Die Code University of Applied Sciences revolutioniert die Art und Weise, wie junge Talente auf die digitale Businesswelt vorbereitet werden. In 3 Bachelorstudiengängen vermittelt die staatlich akkreditierte Hochschule wertvolles Knowledge über digitale Produkte, Softwarelösungen und die neuesten Technologien und unterstützt somit die Entwickler:innen, Designer:innen und digitalen Unternehmer:innen von morgen.
Die Herausforderung

Bereits als Teil ihrer Akkreditierung wurde die Hochschule mit dem wichtigen Thema Datenschutz konfrontiert - eine einzelne Datenschutzbeauftragte kümmerte sich damals darum. Die alleinige Verantwortung der Mitarbeiterin schlug sich in fortlaufender Unsicherheit in DSGVO-relevanten Bereichen nieder, ebenso hatte die Hochschule mit vielen manuellen Prozessen zu kämpfen. Sie beklagte zudem, dass es an verständlicher Aufbereitung und strukturiertem Training für Mitarbeitende fehlte. Resultierend aus kosten- und zeitfressenden Prozessen und dem Mangel an Datenschutz-Sensibilisierung für das gesamte Unternehmen, suchte die Code University of Applied Sciences nach einer smarten Lösung für ihre Datenschutz-Compliance.

Die Lösung

In heyData fand die Hochschule nicht nur zuverlässiges juristisches Know-How, sondern vielmehr eine digitale All-in-One Softwarelösung mit Fokus auf einfacher Handhabung und beschleunigten Prozessen, die allumfassende DSGVO-Compliance garantiert. Nach erfolgreichem Onboarding und Einführung in die heyData Plattform, wurde im gänzlich digital ablaufenden Audit das Datenschutzniveau der Hochschule festgestellt und Verbesserungen vorgenommen. Die Code University of Applied Sciences konnte daraufhin alle für ihren Datenschutz relevanten und vollautomatisiert erstellten Dokumente über die Plattform abrufen. Im selben Zug begannen die digitalen Schulungen für Mitarbeitende, um sie für Datenschutzregelungen und deren Auswirkungen auf ihre tägliche Arbeit zu sensibilisieren. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die heyData Plattform bis heute fortlaufendes Monitoring aller relevanten Prozesse und Datenschutz-Anfragen der Hochschule. Somit ist die 100%ige Datenschutz-Compliance sichergestellt.

Das Ergebnis

  • vollständige Datenschutz-Compliance in weniger als 2 Wochen
  • effiziente Ressourcen-Nutzung: ohne heyData wären künftig 3 Datenschutzbeauftragte zur adäquaten Abdeckung nötig gewesen
  • geschulte und aufgeklärte Mitarbeitende durch digitales Training
  • fortlaufende Datenschutzkonformität durch heyDatas simultane Bearbeitung aller Datenschutzthemen und -anfragen

“Effizientes Arbeiten: ohne heyDatas Softwarelösung hätten wir auf 3 Datenschutzbeauftragte aufstocken müssen”

Simon Malessa

COO der CODE University of Applied Sciences

Coming Soon